#CoverReveal with #Giveaway Needle Song by Russell Day @rfdaze @fahrenheitpress @damppebbles #NeedleSongBook

Today I’m excited to host the Cover Reveal for Needle Song by Russell Day with an extra special giveaway (see further down the post for details).

First a little bit about the book and the author:

Title: Needle Song by Russell Day

Publisher: Fahrenheit Press

Publication Date: 30th April 2018

Genre: Mystery/Thriller

Description:

Spending the night with a beautiful woman would be a good alibi, if the body in the next room wasn’t her husband.

Doc Slidesmith has a habit of knowing things he shouldn’t. He knows the woman Chris Rudjer meets online is married. He knows the adult fun she’s looking for is likely to be short lived. And when her husband’s killed, he knows Chris Rudjer didn’t do it. 

Only trouble is the police disagree and no one wants to waste time investigating an open and shut case.

No one except Doc.

Using lies, blackmail and a loaded pack of Tarot cards, Doc sets about looking for the truth – but the more truth he finds, the less he thinks his friend is going to like it.

About The Author:

Russell Day was born in 1966 and grew up in Harlesden, NW10 – a geographic regionRussell Day searching for an alibi. From an early age it was clear the only things he cared about were motorcycles, tattoos and writing. At a later stage he added family life to his list of interests and now lives with his wife and two children. He’s still in London, but has moved south of the river for the milder climate.

Although he only writes crime fiction Russ doesn’t consider his work restricted. ‘As long as there have been people there has been crime, as long as there are people there will be crime.’ That attitude leaves a lot of scope for settings and characters. One of the first short stories he had published, The Second Rat and the Automatic Nun, was a double-cross story set in a world where the church had taken over policing. In his first novel, Needle Song, an amateur detective employs logic, psychology and a loaded pack of tarot cards to investigate a death.

Russ often tells people he seldom smiles due to nerve damage, sustained when his jaw was broken. In fact, this is a total fabrication and his family will tell you he’s has always been a miserable bastard. 

And without further ado, THE COVER:

needle song

Now for the Giveaway:

FREE RUSSELL DAY SHORT STORY IN EXCHANGE FOR A TWEET:

Russell Day came to Fahrenheit Presses attention when they asked for submissions for their NOIRVILLE short story competition. A panel of judges placed Day’s stories in first AND SECONDplace! Only one of the stories features in the NOIRVILLE anthology which means we’re giving the second story away for FREE, you lucky people!…….(well, free in exchange for a tweet!).

To receive a copy of Russell Day’s award-winning story, make sure you’re following @damppebbles (so you can receive the DM with the download links) and then tweet the following:

NEEDLE SONG by Russell Day (@rfdaze) published by @fahrenheitpressin eBook on Monday 30thApril! #NeedleSongBook| @damppebbles. https://fahrenheit-press.myshopify.com/products/russell-day-needle-song-ebook-kindle-version

No retweets, it has to be a shiny new tweet otherwise it won’t count! Any problems then please contact @damppebbles.

Advertisements

#BlogTour #Keeper by Jo Gustawsson @JoGustawsson @OrendaBooks @AnneCater

Title: Keeper by Jo Gustawsson

Publisher: Orenda Books

Publication Date: 30th April 2018

Genre: Mystery/Thriller

Description:

A breathless new thriller from the Queen of French Noir.

Sequel to the international bestseller Block 46.

Next in the award-winning Roy & Castells series

Murders in London and Sweden lead the team back to Jack the Ripper’s Whitechapel…

Whitechapel, 1888: London is bowed under Jack the Ripper’s reign of terror.

London 2015: actress Julianne Bell is abducted in a case similar to the terrible Tower Hamlets murders of some ten years earlier, and harking back to the Ripper killings of a century before.

Falkenberg, Sweden, 2015: a woman’s body is found mutilated in a forest, her wounds identical to those of the Tower Hamlets victims. With the man arrested for the Tower Hamlets crimes already locked up, do the new killings mean he has a dangerous accomplice, or is a copy-cat serial killer on the loose?

Profiler Emily Roy and true-crime writer Alexis Castells again find themselves drawn into an intriguing case, with personal links that turn their world upside down…

FINAL Keeper blog poster 2018

Review:

This is the second in the Roy and Castells series, which I didn’t realise when I started reading this and it works fine as a stand-alone but I would probably recommend reading the first book Block 46 just to get a better understanding of the characters.

It’s quite a complicated storyline with two narratives running throughout. One is set in 2015 which is all about the discovery of a body in Sweden which links back to murders in Tower Hamlets, London, ten years previously and the kidnap of actress Julianne Bell. The second goes back to Jack The Rippers rein of terror back in the 19th century which to me seems well researched and doesn’t hold back when describing the poverty people lived in back then.

I enjoyed the sort of opposites of Emily Roy and Alexis Castells. Roy comes across as blunt and rude and Alexis is more emotional, the more ‘human’ of the two. I loved the Swedish trainee Aliénor who is on the autistic spectrum, who injects a little humour (intentional of course) into the story.

The story has plenty of twists and turns with an ending that truly surprised me, which I can I tell you is quite difficult!

This is not a book for the faint of heart, it’s graphic, intense and quite disturbing at times. There is also a large cast of characters which occasionally I found hard to keep track of.

Overall a great mix of historical and mystery which will keep you on your toes. I can’t wait to see what is next for this series.

A big thank you to Orenda for my advanced copy of Keeper and Anne Cater for organising this blog tour.

Rating: 4/5

About The Author:

Born in 1978 in Marseille and with a degree in political science, Johana Gustawsson has worked as a journalist for the French press and television. She married a Swede and now lives Johana Picin London.

She was the co-author of a bestseller, On se retrouvera, published by Fayard Noir in France, whose television adaptation drew over 7 million viewers in June 2015.

Her debut, Block 46, was an award-winning, international bestseller, with Keeper following suit.

She is working on the next book in the Roy & Castells series.

#Review The Fear by C.L. Taylor @callytaylor @AvonBooksUK

Title: The Fear by C.L Taylor

Publisher: Avon books

Date Published: 22nd March 2018

Genre: Psychological Thriller

Description:

Sometimes your first love won’t let you go…

When Lou Wandsworth ran away to France with her teacher Mike Hughes, she thought he was the love of her life. But Mike wasn’t what he seemed and he left her life in pieces.

Now 32, Lou discovers that he is involved with teenager Chloe Meadows. Determined to make sure history doesn’t repeat itself, she returns home to confront him for the damage he’s caused.

But Mike is a predator of the worst kind, and as Lou tries to bring him to justice, it’s clear that she could once again become his prey…

Review:

When Lou Wandsworth inherits her dad’s house after his death, she must go back to her home town and face her past. One part in particular, Mike Hughes, the man she thought she was in love with when she was as a teenager. Determined to confront him she finds out that he’s moved on to another girl, Chloe.

Lou wants to stop this monster from harming Chloe and making a mess of her life like Mike did to her.

This was one of these rare books that once I started reading, the world could have ended and I wouldn’t have noticed. I’m genuinely kicking myself that I have never read one of C.L Taylor’s novels before.

The book is told from three perspectives, Lou, Mike’s former victim, Chloe, his current victim and Wendy, a woman seemingly obsessed with Lou. I’m not going to spoil it for you but when you find out who Wendy is, it just makes the story even better!

I felt so sorry for both Lou and Chloe, I genuinely just wanted to give them both a hug. They’re backgrounds are so similar, uncaring dad, ignored by mum, yet they come across as fully rounded individual characters. It also shows just how easily a predator like Mike can get into their heads and convince them to do things they never would. I am now keeping a closer eye on my teenage son!

Overall a psychological thriller that will haunt you after you’ve read it.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got such a terrible book hangover…

Rating: 5/5

About The Author:

C.L. Taylor is the Sunday Times bestselling author of five gripping, stand-alone psychologicalcally-taylor-109-800x533 thrillers: THE ACCIDENT, THE LIE, THE MISSING, THE ESCAPE and THE FEAR. Her books have sold in excess of a million copies, been number one on Amazon Kindle, Kobo, iBooks and Google Play and have been translated into over 20 languages. THE ESCAPE won the Dead Good Books ‘Hidden Depths’ award for the Most Unreliable Narrator and THE LIE has been optioned for TV by The Forge who produced National Treasure featuring Robbie Coltrane.

Cally Taylor was born in Worcester and spent her early years living in various army camps in the UK and Germany. She studied Psychology at the University of Northumbria and went on forge a career in instructional design and e-Learning before leaving to write full time in 2014.

She started writing short stories in 2005 and was published widely in literary and women’s magazines. She also won several short story competitions. In 2009 and 2011 her romantic comedy novels (as Cally Taylor) were published by Orion and translated into fourteen languages. HEAVEN CAN WAIT was a bestseller in Hungary and China and HOME FOR CHRISTMAS was made into a feature film by JumpStart Productions. Whilst on maternity leave with her son Cally had an idea for a psychological thriller and turned to crime. She has also written a Young Adult thriller, THE TREATMENT, which was published by HarperCollins HQ.

C.L. Taylor lives in Bristol with her partner and young son.

Sign up to join the CL Taylor Book Club for access to news, updates and information that isn’t available on the web, as well as exclusive newsletter-only competitions and giveaways and the books that CL Taylor thinks will be the next big thing. You will also receive THE LODGER for free when you sign up:

http://www.callytaylor.co.uk/cltaylorbookclub.html

http://www.cltaylorauthor.com
http://www.twitter.com/callytaylor
http://www.Instagram.com/cltaylorauthor
http://www.facebook.com/callytaylorauthor

#BlogTour Blind Dates, Big Love and Six Tinder Weeks by Bena Roberts @rararesources #BookSpotlight #Promo

Today on my blog I’m hosting a book spotlight, courtesy of Rachel’s Random Resources.Blind Dates, big Love and Six Tinder Weeks Full Banner

Title: Blind Dates, Big Love and Six Tinder Weeks by Bena Roberts

Date Published: December 2017

Genre: Romantic Comedy, Women’s Fiction

Description:

Helen’s children leave home at eighteen. She sleepwalked through her marriage of twenty years for their sake. But when they go, she leaves her husband. Her house is a mess, as is her image and Helen breaks down. Through her pain, she draws blood and allows the universe to guide her and her decisions.

The unexpected happens, scientist Helen gets thrown into a new life of hedonism, dating, and self-discovery. A charming lawyer steals her heart, but is Helen ready for the fast lane? Will the local village firefighter provide the romance of her dreams? Or the military spy CJ, who is convinced that Helen is part of a Romanian smuggling gang.

With the help of her sister Portia, Helen starts to transform her life. The universe guides her to finding something in herself.

Debut author Bena Robert’s provides a unique perspective in this witty black comedy. Dark humour meets chick lit with a robust and realistic voice.

blind dates_big love_six_tinder_weeks_NEW
Purchase your copy here:

Kobo https://www.kobo.com/de/en/ebook/blind-dates-big-love-six-tinder-weeks

Nook https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/blind-dates-big-love-six-tinder-weeks-bena-roberts/1128180181?ean=2940155172505

Smashwords https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/802150

Kindlehttps://www.amazon.com/Blind-Dates-Love-Tinder-Weeks-ebook/dp/B0782MDCFT/ref=mt_kindle?_encoding=UTF8&me

Author Bio – Bena Roberts

Bena Roberts was a journalist and analyst. Now she prefers the title romance adventurist! She graduated in England 1994 and then with a Masters in 1997.myAvatar (3)

Born in 1973, Bena lived in West London until she was 24. Then she lived and worked in Budapest, Bruges, Prague, Amsterdam, Vienna, Hamburg and Munich. She currently resides in Germany, between Heidelberg and Frankfurt. Although she still refers to London as ‘home.’

Bena successfully created a technology blog which gained funding, had lunch with Steve Ballmer and was ‘top 50 most influential woman in mobile.’ Her blog also won several awards including Metro Best Blog. However, her technology career ended after she was diagnosed with a rare type of cancer in 2009. Since 2012, Bena has taught English in Germany and managed a small relocation business.

Bena has two children, loves small dogs and always writes books with a cup of Earl Grey. Six Tinder Weeks, now Blind Dates, Big Love and Six Tinder Weeks is her debut novel. Other books include The Forever Night Stand, with Tammy & Lisa: Mum Detectives at the Village School available in 2018.

Twitter – @benaroberts

Amazon Author – https://www.amazon.com/Bena-Roberts/e/B076ZRDW8G

Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/17307556.Bena_Roberts

Blog – www.sixtinderweeks.com

#BlogTour Q&A Murder At Work by Faith Martin @JoffeBooks @FaithMartin_Nov #Promo #NewRelease

A little extra post this week with a Q&A from Faith Martin answering all those frequently asked questions.  First a little bit about the book.  I haven’t unfortunately had the time to read this book but it looks fantastic!  I’ll be adding it to my mountainous tbr pile….  

Title: Murder At Work by Faith Martin (Hiliary Greene No 11)

Publisher: Joffe Books

Date Published: 13th April 2018

Genre: Mystery/Thriller, Police Procedural

Murder at Work light

Book Description:

Looking for a brilliant best-selling murder mystery with a feisty female detective?

Meet DI HILLARY GREENE, a policewoman struggling to save her career and catch criminals.

Hillary will retire in a few weeks. But can her boss get Hillary to change her mind by putting her on a murder investigation?

The victim is found dead with his head bashed in with a piece of wood. Michael Ivers was a gambler and a notorious womaniser. He had few friends and there is a long list of people who might have wanted him dead.

Hillary wants to solve her final case as a police officer and she has just days left to find out who killed him. To add to her problems, her old enemy, ex-Sergeant Frank Ross is back on the scene and is a prime suspect.

This is a crime mystery full of well-observed characters, which will have you gripped from start to the absolutely thrilling conclusion.

MURDER AT WORK is the eleventh in a series of page-turning crime thrillers set in Oxfordshire.

THE LOCATION:
A small industrial/business unit on the outskirts of a large market town. It has six units, including a scrap-metal yard, a builders’ yard, a shoe warehouse, a newspaper delivery depot, a garden supplies unit and an auto repair shop. Modern but unattractive, it is a small working community, where everyone knows everyone else, and most workers eat in a small on-site café.

THE DETECTIVE:
DI Hillary Greene
An attractive woman in her forties, Hillary Greene is a police officer of many years’ experience, and came up through the ranks. Consequently, she knows how the system works, and is fiercely loyal to the force without being blinkered to its faults. Popular with the rank and file for her no-nonsense attitude and competence.

PLEASE NOTE THIS IS A REVISED EDITION OF A BOOK FIRST PUBLISHED AS “A NARROW EXIT.”

DI HILLARY GREENE SERIES
BOOK 1: MURDER ON THE OXFORD CANAL
BOOK 2: MURDER AT THE UNIVERSITY
BOOK 3: MURDER OF THE BRIDE
BOOK 4: MURDER IN THE VILLAGE
BOOK 5: MURDER IN THE FAMILY
BOOK 6: MURDER AT HOME
BOOK 7: MURDER IN THE MEADOW
BOOK 8: MURDER IN THE MANSION
BOOK 9: MURDER IN THE GARDEN
BOOK 10: MURDER BY FIRE
BOOK 11: MURDER AT WORK

THIS IS NOT HILLARY’S LAST CASE. SHE WILL RETURN TO INVESTIGATE MORE FIENDISH CRIMES.

Books 12-17 coming soon!

Frequently Asked Questions by Faith Martin:

Where do you get your ideas from?

It would be nice if ideas came to me in my dreams, then all I’d have to do in the morning is jot them down and hey presto! Alas, this has never yet happened. So, whenever I approach any murder mystery, I start with the basic facts – ie, ‘A’ murders ‘B’ because of ‘C’. I then invent other motives for other characters, chose my murder method, and then add in clues. When you pick up a book as reader, you begin with chapter one and are then, step-by-step, taken further and deeper in the story until you come to the denouement at the end. In other words, you start on the outside of the spider’s web, and work your way to the centre. But as a writer, I start from the central core and work outwards!
What made you decide to write your first book?

I trained as a secretary, but when I was only 19, my parents had a very bad car accident that left them partially disabled. After a few years, it became clear that they needed some long-term help, so I left my secretarial job, and stayed at home as a carer. But I needed something else to do – and since I had always been a creative sort, and had always loved reading books, I decided to try and write one for myself. (As you do!) I started writing romance first, and as MAXINE BARRY was lucky enough to have my first book published by Orion. I then later decided to turn to crime! And now the lovely Jasper Joffe has been kind enough to fight DI Hillary Greene’s corner.
Who do you like to read when you’re not writing a book yourself?

I love reading authors from around the world, and read anything crime-related, except horror (too chicken!) There are some great Scandinavian authors around at the moment (especially in the noir genre), but also some marvellous African and Australian authors. But my very favourites are still golden age authors. At the moment, for instance, I’m reading a Rex Stout novel. But I’ve also ordered from my local library as many copies of the British Library Classic Crime series as I can find. Everyone knows the famous authors, of course, but that era produced some writers who are totally unknown now, but who deserve a renaissance.
What do you like most about being a writer?

There are so many things, it’s hard to put them in any order. I love getting letters from readers, thanking me for a book that they’ve just enjoyed reading, for instance. That always makes my day. And when the postman comes with my complimentary copies from my publisher. There’s something about getting my hands on my newly released novel for the first time that’s absolutely wonderful. And the satisfaction of typing in THE END after months of hard work! What a relief!
What do you most dislike about being a writer?

Not much, to be honest. But being your own boss can sometimes be difficult (you can’t blame the boss when things go wrong, for instance!). And when the sun’s shining, and the dog is looking at you hopefully, it can be hard to knuckle down and finish off that bit in chapter four, when all you really want to do is head out for a ramble in the countryside instead. Also, although it sounds like an old cliché, writing can be a very lonely occupation sometimes. Not just physically – being alone in a room, without work colleagues – but mentally too. When it’s just you and a blank, unhelpful screen, you can sometimes feel as if you’re living on Mars!

About The Author:

Faith Martin has been writing for over 25 years, in four genres and under four different pen names. She was born in Oxford and sets most of her crime novels within sight of the city ofAuthor photo (1) dreaming spires. A real nature lover and afficionado of the countryside, descriptions of wildlife and native flora often find their way into her manuscripts. Right now, JOFFE BOOKS are re-issuing the DI Hillary Greene novels in new updated editions! The first 11 books in the series are available now.


Her romance novels, written under the name of Maxine Barry, are now available from Corazon Books. IMPOSTERS In PARADISE, and HEART OF FIRE are both out, and others will very quickly become available in the future.

Her first foray into writing ‘spooky’ crime, (and written under the pen name of Jessie Daniels) comes out in November 2017. THE LAVENDER LADY CASEFILE is published by Robert Hale, an imprint of Crowood Press.

As Joyce Cato, she writes more classically-inspired ‘proper’ whodunits. So, if you like an amateur sleuth, plenty of clues and red herrings, plus a baffling murder mystery to solve, these are the books for you.

#BlogBlitz The Key To Death’s Door by Mark Tilbury @Bloodhoundbook @MTilburyAuthor #NewRelease

Title: The Key To Death’s Door by Mark Tilbury

Publisher: Bloodhound Books

Date Published: 16th April 2018

Genre: Mystery/Thriller.

Description:

If you could discover the murderous truth of a past life and seek justice in this one, would you?

Teenager Lee Hunter doesn’t have a choice when he nearly drowns after spending the night at a derelict boathouse with his best friend, Charlie Finch. After leaving his body and meeting a mysterious light that lets him to go back to the past, Lee finds himself reliving the final days of another life. A life that ended tragically.

After recovering from his near death experience, Lee begins to realise that he is part of two lives linked by the despicable actions of one man.

Struggling against impossible odds, Lee and Charlie set out to bring this man to justice.

Will Lee be able to unlock the past and bring justice to the future?

The Key to Death’s Door is a story of sacrifice, friendship, loyalty and murder.

B L O G T O U R

Review:

Lee is your typical bored fourteen year old, looking for adventure with his best friend Charlie Finch. They decide to spend the night in an old abandoned boathouse but in the morning they find themselves stranded, the only way to get back to other side is to swim across a dangerous river. Lee ends up almost drowning and experiencing the impossible, a past life which is cruelly brought to an end. Can he get justice for the past?

This is the first book I’ve read by Mark Tilbury and I think it is a nice introduction to his writing for first time readers of his work.

This is a different and original story. The subject of past lives have always fascinated me. When we die do we go on to become a new person with a new life? If something bad happened in a previous life could we get justice for it in our new one? I’d like to think so.

Mark Tilbury has created some really memorable characters which are really the centre of the story. From Lee Hunter to his counterpart in the eighties Paul Collins to Charlie with his floppy hat and habit of spitting every two seconds. Also he created one of the most despicable people I have read about in a while Daryl Finch, who the kind of character you like to give a good kicking to.

This probably won’t be for everyone. There’s a lot of obscene language and violence which even had me grimacing a little bit. Also there were quite a few religious overtones and with the going from 2012 to the eighties back to 2012 again, the timeline got a little confusing to me.

But overall an original and enticing read that will really stick with you after you read it.

Rating: 3/5

Author Bio:

Mark lives in a small village in the lovely county of Cumbria, although his books are set in Oxfordshire where he was born and raised.2017 Author pic

After serving in the Royal Navy and raising his two daughters after being widowed, Mark finally took the plunge and self-published two books on Amazon, The Revelation Room and The Eyes of the Accused.

He’s always had a keen interest in writing, and is extremely proud to have his fifth novel, The Key to Death’s Door published along with The Liar’s Promise, The Abattoir of Dreams, and The Ben Whittle Investigations relaunched, by Bloodhound Books.

When he’s not writing, Mark can be found trying and failing to master blues guitar, and taking walks around the beautiful county of Cumbria.

Links:

Amazon:https://www.amazon.co.uk/Mark-Tilbury/e/B00X7R10I4/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1493895837&sr=8-2-ent

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MTilburyAuthor

Website:http://marktilbury.com/

Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/marktilburyauthor/

Goodreads:https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13926121.Mark_Tilbury

#BlogBlitz #Review Uncommon Cruelty by Liz Mistry @Bloodhoundbook @LizCrimeWarp

Title: Uncommon Cruelty by Liz Mistry

Publisher:Bloodhound Books

Date Published: 14th April 2018

Genre: Police Procedural, Mystery/Thriller.

Description:

DI Gus McGuire and his team are called in to investigate the disappearance of a teenage boy after his parents return from a weekend away, to find their home trashed and their son missing.

But that is just the beginning.

As the investigation unfolds, Gus must discover what links a violent bikers’ gang, a Muslim youth group and a fundamentalist American based Christian church.

Alongside this, two cases from the past come back to haunt DI Gus McGuire and his DS, Alice Cooper.

Gus has a lot to juggle, but will he cope?

Uncommon Cruelty is the fourth in the DI Gus McGuire series set in Bradford West Yorkshire and is a gritty, Northern Noir read.

B L O G B L I T Z (1)

Review:

DI Gus McGuire is still reeling from events that happened earlier in the year (and in the previous book) when he is called in to a house party gone wrong, two girls are dead and the teenage boy, Simon Proctor, is missing. The case proves to be tough for Gus, especially as a case from his second in command DS Alice Cooper’s past comes back to haunt her.

I discovered this author last year and after reading Untainted Blood (you can read my review here), I knew I had to read the next book in the Gus McGuire series.

For me this book was a bit of a rollercoaster of emotions (I don’t often say that about crime fiction). Liz Mistry faces some of the most despicable acts one human does to another head on which may not be for everyone but I found compelling and realistically done. Also when the bad guys are caught, if their crimes are that much more despicable, it feels so much more satisfying.

As always Liz Mistry creates great and rounded characters from the horrid DC Steven Knowles, who is out to get Alice to Tayyub, Simon’s friend who is on the Autistic Spectrum.

The story starts off a little slowly but builds to a tension packed, emotionally charged ending that I wasn’t ready for it at all! It’s safe to say I’m looking forward to the next book later in the year. 

Rating: 4/5

About The Author:

Liz writes crime fiction books set in Bradford, West Yorkshire. The DI Gus McGuire series is gritty Northern noir with a bit of Scottish thrown in. She is currently researching for a Ph.D inlovely (3) creative writing at Leeds Trinity University. As part of her Ph.D she is researching how the teen killer’s voice is portrayed in the adult crime fiction novel with specific reference to the influence of teen social media usage, with a view to writing a crime fiction novel around these issues.

Liz also teaches creative writing, specialising in crime fiction and is a regular panellist at literary festivals throughout the UK. She enjoys reading her work at Open Mic and Noir at the Bar events. She was chosen to be one of the spotlighted authors at the Bloody Scotland crime writing festival in 2016. She is the lead blogger for the well renowned crime fiction blog The Crime warp which reviews contemporary, mainly UK based, crime fiction, comments on current issues around the genre and creative writing in general and interviews authors on a regular basis.

She is available to comment on current issues around creative writing in general and crime fiction in particular and to speak at local and national festivals and conferences

She is contactable on:

Facebook: @LizMistrybooks

Email: LizMistryAuthor@yahoo.com

Twitter: @LizCrimeWarp

Blog: https://thecrimewarp.blogspot.co.uk/

Website: https://lizmistrycrimewriter.wordpress.com/