#BlogTour #Excerpt The Accidental Hero of the City of Brotherly Love by Richard J. O’Brien @RRBookTours1 @btwnthelinespub

Hello lovelies and welcome to the blog tour for The Accidental Hero of the City of Brotherly Love, by Richard J. O’Brien! I have an excerpt, plus a giveaway to win a digital copy of this novel but first a little about the book:

Title: The Accidental Hero of the City of Brotherly Love by Richard J. O’Brien 

Date Published: March 31, 2020

Genre: Contemporary/ Magical Realism

Description:

In the tumultuous days following 9/11, Spencer Lee Kavanagh works as a security professional, juggling jobs, relationships, and his writing craft while trying to figure out where his life is headed. One autumn day in 2002, Kavanagh’s life changes forever after he crosses paths with Khalid Neshar, a promising graduate engineering student who recently became radicalized thanks to a less-than-scrupulous imam.

A workplace accident caused by Kavanagh results in Neshar’s death. Freshly arrived in the afterlife, Neshar strikes a deal with Allah. He goes back in time as a djinni so that he can haunt Kavanagh and thereby alter the course of events that led to his untimely death; only, Neshar isn’t much good at it. Meanwhile, in the post-9/11 hysteria of the day, Kavanagh’s anonymity and his literary ambitions are sidelined when he’s hailed as a hero for stopping a would-be terror attack. Like the stranger he accidentally killed, Kavanagh just wants his life back. The television news crews camped out in front of his apartment building have other ideas.

You can buy your copy here:

Amazon.com: https://www.amazon.com/Accidental-Hero-City-Brotherly-Love-ebook/dp/B085RQPDK4/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=the+accidental+hero+of+the+city+of+brotherly+love&qid=1584485308&sr=8-1

Amazon UK:

Excerpt:

No sooner than I passed the edge of my building the lights came on atop a half-dozen cameras. Reporters jostled to stick their microphones in my face. As they blasted me with questions, I couldn’t help thinking two things: one was that the author of the ninja book was full of shit, and the other was that he probably no ninja at all.

“How does it feel to foil the terror plot that would have killed countless commuters?”

“Care to comment on the phone call you received from Vice President Cheney?”

“There was no call,” I mumbled as I inched my way past them, keeping my head down so that the bill of the baseball cap masked most of my face.

“Mr. Kavanagh,” one of the reporters stepped in front of me. “Do you have any remorse?”

“Will you continue to work at Tiffany and Company?”

“Is it true that the city will pay to have the Atlas clock restored?”

“Are you at liberty to tell us which agency you actually work for?”

“What?” I cried. “I’m just a guy.”

“Lee, are you afraid of retaliation?”

“Will you relocate?”

“Is the government offering to put you under their protective custody?”

“What’s your position on invading Iraq?”

“Do you support our troops?”

“Were you scared that the device might have blown up while you stood over the terrorist’s body?”

I inched closer to the steps.

“Would you be willing to disclose the names of the operatives in your team?”

“Operatives?” I asked.

“Do you think Saddam Hussein was behind the 9/11 attacks?”

“What’s your position on immigration?”

“Did law enforcement officials disclose to you whether there are any other threats in the city?”

One of the reporters followed me up the steps to the main door. She reached out and took hold of the door handle as I inserted my key into the lock.

“Is this a safe house, Mr. Kavanagh?” she asked. “If it is, now that it’s compromised, where will you go?”

I managed to unlock the door and slip into the foyer. When I did, they kept at it with their questions. Once the door was closed behind me, the reporters banged on the door as the camera lights lit up the foyer. They filmed me checking my mailbox. For once I was grateful that there were no letters from Maggie. After I locked the mailbox, I turned to the cameras crowding the door windows. With my head down, I offered them a salute before I entered the first-floor hall.

About the Author:

Richard J. O’Brien is a graduate of the Fairleigh Dickinson University MFA in Creative Writing Program. Richard’s novels include Under the Bronze Moon, Infestation, and The Garden of Fragile Things. His short stories have appeared in The Del Sol Review, Duende, Pulp Literature, The Dr. T.J. Eckleburg Review, Weirdbook, and other magazines. Richard lives in New Jersey, where he teaches at Rowan College at Gloucester County and Stockton University.

Richard J. O’Brien: https://obrienwriter.com/

Amazon Author Page: https://www.amazon.com/Richard-J.-OBrien/e/B0096UJEPW

Giveaway: Digital Copy of Book:

Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/0e7c6a8f164/?

Blog Tour Schedule

May 25th

Reads & Reels (Spotlight) http://readsandreels.com

B is for Book Reviews (Spotlight) https://bforbookreview.wordpress.com

Cocktails and Fairytales (Spotlight) https://www.facebook.com/CocktailsFairytales

Misty’s Book Space (Spotlight) http://mistysbookspace.wordpress.com

May 26th

The Magic or Wor(l)ds (Spotlight) http://themagicofworlds.wordpress.com

Tales of a Natural Spoonie (Review) https://talesofanaturalspoonie.com/

May 27th

The Faerie Review (Spotlight) http://www.thefaeriereview.com

Jessica Belmont (Review) https://jessicabelmont.wordpress.com/

May 28th

Breakeven Books (Spotlight) https://breakevenbooks.com

LIBRORUM IN SEMPITERNUM (Spotlight) http://libroruminsempiternumhome.wordpress.com

Didi Oviatt (Spotlight) https://didioviatt.wordpress.com

On the Shelf Reviews (Spotlight) https://ontheshelfreviews.wordpress.com

Life’s a Novelty (Review) https://lifesanovelty.blogspot.com/

May 29th

Bri’s Book Nook (Spotlight) https://brisbooknook.wordpress.com/

Bamshee Irish Horror Blog (Spotlight) www.bansheeirishhorrorblog.com

Scarlett Readz & Runz (Spotlight) https://scarlettreadzandrunz.com/

Blog Tour Organised By: 

R&R Book Tours (Link: http://rrbooktours.com)

#BlogTour #AuthorInterview When Darkness Begins by Tina O’Hailey @tohailey @rararesources

Hello lovelies! Today on my blog I have a fantastic Q&A with Tina O’Hailey as part of the blog tour organised by Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources but first a little about Tina’s new book:

jack5.000x8.000.indd

Title: When Darkness Begins by Tina O’Hailey 

Publisher: Black Rose Writing

Date Published: 28th May 2020

Genre: YA/ Sci-fi/ fantasy

Description:

If you could change time to save your first love—even if it meant turning your back on the universe—would you?

It is time for the Vechey youth to earn their place as time-guardians. The near-immortal Vechey protect the universe from the devastating Manipulators—devourers of souls, mindless seekers of chaos. First, the youth must survive a mysterious and deadly ritual created by the all-powerful clan leader Eterili. Having regenerated thousands of times with the birth of each universe, Eterili is taking this one as hers and bending all in it to her grand designs. 

Catha’s time-slipping skills are underdeveloped. She is time-blind—unable to see through time, unable to protect herself from the ritual. The Vechey shun her for being different. Her parents ignore her as if she were already dead.

Aithagg loves Catha unconditionally and will do anything to save her. He tries desperately to unlock the ritual’s mysteries and find a way to help Catha survive with him. Or will saving Catha enable the Manipulators to destroy the universe?

You can buy your copy here: 

US PAPERBACK: https://www.amazon.com/When-Darkness-Begins-Universe/dp/1684334950

US PAPERBACK: https://tinyurl.com/skcnw8j

US KINDLE:  https://www.amazon.com/When-Darkness-Begins-Universe-Book-ebook/dp/B085F35V4G

US KINDLE: https://tinyurl.com/ych2kb7r

UK PAPERBACK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/When-Darkness-Begins-Universe/dp/1684334950

UK Paperback:    https://tinyurl.com/y9yjgx8b

UK KINDLE: https://www.amazon.co.uk/When-Darkness-Begins-Universe-Book-ebook/dp/B085F35V4G

UK KINDLE:  https://tinyurl.com/y8824kbb

When Darkness Begins Full Tour Banner

Q&A with Tina O’Hailey

Can you tell me a little bit about your book? 

This book is a coming of age vampire tale. But, not like anything you just pictured in your head. Firstly, Aithagg and Catha are average teens – living in a cave – 40,000 years ago. They are maturing as their people, the Vechey, do and getting ready to go through a ritual that pushes them into their nearly eternal lives as time-guardians. Aithagg and Catha are promised to one another, much to the chagrin of their parents. They will go through the ritual together and if all goes well become untangled from time itself. But all isn’t going well. Catha is not able to see through time like all of her peers. She can only ear grown food like a child, or a Linear (mortals). Her parents treat her like she is already dead—killed by the ritual—like most of her siblings.  Aithagg tries to find a way to help Catha survive the ritual. Their people’s matriarch, Eterili, who is as old as dirt and smells like it, sees all and manipulates all. Aithagg and Catha are unsuspectingly part of her grand-design. 

Where did the inspiration for your book come from? 

I became very interested in Alexander in the previous book Absolute Darkness. His world, where he came from, all of his secrets—I didn’t know what they were yet. My editor from that book had written a one sentence idea in the margins—“wouldn’t it be neat if…” and she gave me a glimmer of an evolution of Alexander’s people. That one sentence compelled me to look into Alexander’s origin story and that became When Darkness Begins. It turned out to be YA, which isn’t even something I read as a teen. So, I wrote a book for 16 year old nerd me who would have liked Alexander’s time-traveling ability and the ill-fated, strong-willed girl that he falls in love with. Alexander is 10,000 years old. His people are older than that.  He’s had many names in his life. In his youth he was called Aithagg. What intrigues me now is what was he doing for those 10,000 years. I know he’s seen the world. Wonder what he saw? I want to write more in this area of the series but have a thriller slated next. I’ll come back to Alexander again soon.

If you could describe your book in one sentence what would it be? 

Destined to protect time, Aithagg risks the universe to save his first true love.

What is a typical writing day like for you? 

It depends on the day really. For 22 weeks out of the year I work as a part-time professor or I am on the holiday break. It is during this time that I do the bulk of my writing. During the other weeks I work as a complete FULL time professor where there is little to no room for writing. But there are, at times, moments for editing, making marketing material, doing virtual blog-tour interviews, etc. Though, I’m always thinking about writing and what’s next when I’m not thinking about grading, lectures, or University events.

I’ve found that I think about the setting, world, basic outline, and characters during the early summer while on motorcycle rides; research and read books in the genre in the fall during my commute to work, finalize the outline by October; then blurt out the rough draft in Novel November (4-8 hours a day); write more at a slower pace in December (1-3 hours a day); then edit gently from January–June (5 hours a week); edit harshly the following summer, and turn it into the publisher by September. That said, I MAY slow down just slightly this next year to write in a new genre. 

If you could recommend just one book to read what would it be and why? 

Good heavens. That is a tough one but maybe not so tough: The dictionary. It doesn’t get read enough, but maybe an older version with solid, old words. The kind of words you can mortar bricks with.

Who are your favourite authors? 

Cormac McCarthy for his ability to describe a mountain sunset 5,000 ways. Koontz for his snappy dialogue. Chelsea Quinn Yarboro for her amazing research and cross-referencing in her books. 

Is writing your only job? If not, what is your other job?

I wish I was able to say I am a full time author and I can gracefully ignore this question. My day job isn’t bad though. I teach animation and that keeps a whole other part of my brain happy.  I was in academic administration for 9 years, and I did write while there but wanted a predictable writing schedule. It worked out a little while ago that an animation professor position opened up and I could step right into it, thus, opening up 22 weeks a year to part-time and holidays for writing. It was a frightening leap. I can’t believe I waited so long to do it. There are so many supportive people around me who helped me in making that leap. Luckily, it worked and I have more time to write.


Tell me something interesting about yourself (that’s not in your author bio!) 

All of the interesting things about me are in that bio. Let me go read what it says there. Ah – here you go: I’ve been on motorcycles since I was 12, maybe even younger. My current ride is a BMW R1200C (the James Bond bike). It’s an odd looking thing but the most comfortable ride ever. I’ve had it for years and if the weather is good—I’ll be riding tomorrow.

What are you currently working on? 

Up next is a thriller. I truly enjoyed the characters, Brandy and Susan, in Absolute Darkness. That book was a love letter to my fondness for caving and my fear of drowning. I think the cave-diving scenes were gripping and enjoy making people sweat.  A new character has appeared in my life, Jude. She also enjoys caving (but not cave-diving) and this next book, A Dark Drink, is a love letter to Tennessee and all of the places I enjoy, while also being absolutely gruesome. 

Jude rides motorcycles and works for the presidential motorcycle motorcade. Good gal. Jude wants a simple, introverted, quiet life: caving and motorcycles—safe from dead psychopaths & a past she wants to forget.  Sudden internet fame, stalkers, and a severed finger in the mail rudely threatens everything she loves. 

The interesting thing about this Darkness Universe, to me anyway, is that all of these books cross together slightly somewhere. Jude knows Alexander, Brandy, and Susan. There will probably be some call back from Dark Drink to When Darkness Begins even though they are different genres completely and Dark Drink will have no awareness of the fantasy/sci-fi realm that Alexander actually lives in.  There’s something in dualities (if not more layers than that) that I love. 

About The Author:

Tina O’Hailey is a professor in animation and game programming, caver and occasional mapper of grim, wet, twisty caves (if she owes a friend a favor or loses a bet), whoseWDB - HAILEY_AD_incave_TomPack passion is to be secluded on a mountain and to write whilst surrounded by small, furry dogs and hot coffee. Tina was once struck by lightning.

She has served as an artistic trainer for Walt Disney Feature Animation, Dreamworks and Electronic Arts. Any movie credit she has is minimal and usually found in the special thanks section. The meager credits do not account for the great honor it was to teach talented artists who worked on numerous feature films and games.

She has authored animation textbooks “Rig it Right” and “Hybrid Animation” published by Focal Press and the Darkness Universe novels “Absolute Darkness” and “When Darkness Begins” published by Black Rose Writing.

Social Media Links – 

https://www.facebook.com/DarknessUniverseBooks  

https://www.instagram.com/tohailey/

https://twitter.com/tohailey

https://coffeediem.wordpress.com/

https://www.goodreads.com/TAOHAILEY

#BlogTour The Divide by Stewart Giles @stewartgiles @Books_n_all #BookReview #Horror

Title: The Divide by Stewart Giles

Date Published: 18th May 2020

Genre: Horror

Description:

From #1 best-selling author: Stewart Giles comes a bone-chilling horror story that will keep you up at night.

THE DIVIDE – Some things are best left buried.

Five teenagers head into Dartmoor’s bleak National Park for a final adventure together before they all go their separate ways after the summer.
These lifelong friends have no idea what terrible secrets this place holds.

One by one they start to realise something is not quite right about this moor. 

Something is lurking there – some malevolent and ominously primeval force is buried deep beneath this ground waiting to emerge.

The locals know the truth about what lies beneath this land but the five friends are met with a sinister silence everywhere they turn.

Then the Divide is split in two.

What is unleashed is hell itself and the friends know they need to find a way out before it’s too late. Lured into an ancient forest that appears on no maps, the friends’ fight for survival begins.

But who is the little girl in the white dress? With her hideously disfigured face and transfixing voice, why has she suddenly taken a keen interest in these teenagers?

The Divide is the chilling tale of five friends’ fight for survival against forces none of them could have imagined.

BOOKS BY STEWART GILES

DS JASON SMITH SERIES
Book 0.5-Phobia
Book 1-Smith
Book 2-Boomerang
Book 3-Ladybird
Book 4-Occam’s Razor
Book 5-Harlequin
Book 6-Selene
Book 7-Horsemen
Book 8-Unworthy
Book 9 – Venom
Book 10 – Severed
Book 11 – Demons
Book 12 – Deadeye

DC HARRIET TAYLOR SERIES
Book 1-The Beekeeper
Book 2-The Perfect Murder
Book 3-The Backpacker

DS JASON SMITH & DC HARRIET TAYLOR SERIES
Book 1 – The Enigma
Book 2 – Dropzone
Book 3 – The Raven Girl (coming soon)

PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLERS
Miranda
Mistress

Blog Tour Banner - The Divide

Review:

I want to thank Jill at Books ‘n’ all promotions for inviting me on this tour and Stewart Giles for providing me with a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

So I’ve pretty much read all of Stewart’s police procedurals and when I found out he was writing a horror novel, a genre which I enjoy, I was intrigued.

The Divide is a place that hasn’t been disturbed for hundreds of years until the owners of the land, overcome by greed decide to develop it. Five teenage friends, Quinn, Steve, Jack, Hannah and Louise stumble across it and find themselves in a fight for their lives.

The Divide is a nightmarish and imaginative read. I won’t deny, it gave me a few bad dreams after I read it.

This book still had Stewart Giles trademark fast pace and action, although it is a little more gruesome than his usual books.

I really enjoyed the atmospheric setting of Dartmoor, which in itself is a fascinating place, with the inclusion of some folklore, it just made it all the more sinister. 

I have to be honest the second half of the book got a little bit head trippy weird but as it’s horror you’ve got to expect that a bit.

The Divide is an eerie read that will both entertain and horrify you in equal measure.

About The Author:

After reading English at 3 Universities and graduating from none of them, I set off SG Author photo (4)travelling around the world with my wife, Ann, finally settling in South Africa, where we still live. 

In 2014 Ann dropped a rather large speaker on my head and I came up with the idea for a detective series. DS Jason Smith was born. Smith, the first in the series was finished a few months later. 

3 years and 8 DS Smith books later, Joffe Books wondered if I would be interested in working with them. As a self-published author, I agreed. However, we decided on a new series – the DC Harriet Taylor: Cornwall series.

The Beekeeper was published and soon hit the number one spot in Australia. The second in the series, The Perfect Murder did just as well. 

I continued to self-publish the Smith series and Unworthy hit the shelves in 2018 with amazing results.  I therefore made the decision to self-publish The Backpacker which is book 3 in the Detective Harriet Taylor series which was published in July 2018.

After The Backpacker I had an idea for a totally new start to a series – a collaboration between the Smith and Harriet thrillers and The Enigma was born. It brings together the broody, enigmatic Jason Smith and the more level-headed Harriet Taylor. 

Miranda is something totally different. A stand-alone psychological thriller, it is a real departure from anything else I’ve written before. This was followed by the sequel Mistress in 2019.

The Detective Jason Smith series continues to grow and there are now 13 books including the introduction: Phobia. Book 12: Deadeye will be published in February 2020.

Website: www.stewartgiles.com

Twitter: @stewartgiles

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/stewart.giles.33

#BookReview Swipe Right by Stephie Chapman @imcountingufoz @BOTBSPublicity @HeraBooks #BlogTour

Title: Swipe Right by Stephie Chapman

Date Published: 13th May 2020

Publisher: Hera Books

Genre: Romantic Comedy

Description:

Love could be a click away… Or in the last place you expected.

When Fran meets Ollie, it’s eye roll at first sight. Who does he think he is – with his Ray-Bans, piss taking and artfully styled hair? Forced into working together at Viral Hive, the trendy media content agency, at first they butt heads, but soon realise that they could be BFFs. Fran’s happily settled with boyfriend Lucas, while Ollie is fully committed to girlfriend Lou.

But when Fran’s relationship crumbles, and Ollie sets off with Lou for a round-the-world trip, she decides to start an anonymous dating column, detailing all the perils of dating online – from the bloke who angrily demanded she share the bill when she refused his clumsy advances, to the one that ended their date by weeping into her cleavage – even if it seems that all the good (or even normal?) men are hiding. Maybe there aren’t plenty more fish in the sea?

But, on her dating journey of discovery, Fran’s about to learn that sometimes love can be where you least expect it… you just have to put down your phone.

This hilarious romantic comedy is When Harry Met Sally for the Tinder age – will make you laugh and cry! Perfect for fans of Mhairi MacFarlane, Lucy Vine and Sophie Ranald.

Swipe Right

Review:

I want to thank Sarah at Books On The Bright Side Publicity for inviting me on this tour and Hera books for providing me with a copy of Swipe Right in exchange for an honest review.

I knew when I saw that this novel was a take on Harry Met Sally but brought right up to date, I had to read it as I loved that film!

Swipe Right is a modern love story with likeable but flawed characters.

It’s very much a book of two halves. The first half we meet Fran and Ollie who are obviously meant to be together but each have something standing in their way. Fran an obnoxious boyfriend and Ollie a standoffish girlfriend. The second half you get to see Fran’s disastrous yet hilarious dating journey.

To me, Fran was Bridget Jones type of character. She swears, she drinks, she has trouble standing up for herself but you can’t help rooting for her. Then we have Ollie, he comes across as a little arrogant and overconfident but underneath you can tell he’s a bit of a sweetheart.

I loved the way that Fran and Ollie’s relationship grows throughout the story. They start off as candidates vying for the same position, to friendship, to something much more…there’s definitely no insta love in this story!

I wish there had been a few more funny moments, specifically in the first half of the book but that’s just me being picky.

Swipe Right is a sweet and engaging story and a must if you like a more modern take on classic rom coms.

About The Author:

Stephie was born in England in the mid 1980s, which makes her thirty-something (but Steph_Chapmanif you ask, she’ll probably tell you she’s 27). Now, she lives on the South coast of the UK, has a day job to keep her holiday budget topped up, and two kids and a husband to keep an eye on.

Get in touch on Twitter @imcountingufoz

stephiechapman.co.uk

#BlogTour #TheKompromatKill by Michael Jenkins @FailsafeQuery @damppebbles #damppebblesblogtours

adverts kompromat 7

Title: The Kompromat Kill by Michael Jenkins

Date Published: 19th June 2019

Genre: Spy Thriller

Description:

‘They were preparing for decades – now it’s time to take them down……’

A DIPLOMAT VANISHES
A BOMB DISPOSAL EXPERT GOES ROGUE

Hiding overseas with a price on his head, Sean Richardson is tasked to lead a deniable operation to hunt down and recruit an international model and spy. Moving across Asia Minor and Europe, Sean embarks on a dangerous journey tracking an Iranian spy ring who hold the keys to a set of consequences the British Intelligence Services would rather not entertain.

As Sean investigates deeper, he uncovers dark secrets from his past and a complex web of espionage spun from the hand of a global master spy. As he inches closer to the truth, the rules of the game change – and the nerve-wracking fate of many lives sits in his hands…….……..

You can buy your copy here:

Amazon UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Kompromat-Kill-Deadly-Hunt-Nizari-ebook/dp/B07QFSF44F/ref=sr_1_1?dchild=1&keywords=the+kompromat+kill&qid=1588446159&sr=8-1

Amazon US: https://www.amazon.com/Kompromat-Kill-Deadly-Hunt-Nizari-ebook/dp/B07QFSF44F/ref=sr_1_3?dchild=1&keywords=the+kompromat+kill&qid=1588446502&sr=8-3

The Kompromat Kill banner

Review:

I want to thank Emma at Damppebles blog tours for inviting me on this tour and providing me with a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

This is the second in the Sean Richardson series but it can be read as a standalone, something I can attest to having not read the first myself.

Spy thrillers are not something I read very often but I was intrigued by the blurb for The Kompromat Kill so I thought I’d take a chance on it.

The Kompromat Kill is an intriguing spy novel that is so realistic at times it’s a little scary.

The writing was wonderfully descriptive and at times intense with so much packed into the story. There’s deadly assassins, kidnapping, murder, international terror plots and even mentions of the Cold War.

Sean is how I’d imagine a real spy. He can blend in yet be charming and charismatic and of course be a ruthless killer when he needs to be. 

As the story is so realistic, there is a fair bit of technical jargon throughout the story which the author does try to explain but a lot of it went over my head. Also there’s a fair amount of politics which I found a little distracting, I just wanted to get back to the action.

The Kompromat Kill is a believable and intricately plotted novel and a must if you enjoy a spy thriller.

About Michael Jenkins MBE:

I started climbing at 13, survived being lost in Snowdonia at 14, nearly drowned at 15, michael jenkinsand then joined the Army at 16. Risk and adventure was built into my DNA and I feel very fortunate to have served the majority of my working career as an intelligence officer within Defence Intelligence, and as an explosive ordnance disposal officer and military surveyor within the Corps of Royal Engineers. 

I was privileged to serve for twenty-eight years in the British Army as a soldier and officer, rising through the ranks to complete my service as a major. I served across the globe on numerous military operations as well as extensive travel and adventure on many major mountaineering and exploration expeditions that I led or was involved in.

I was awarded the Geographic Medal by the Royal Geographical Society for mountain exploration in 2003 and served on the screening committee of the Mount Everest Foundation charity for many years. It was humbling after so many years of service when I was awarded the MBE for services to counter-terrorism in 2007.

The Failsafe Query is my debut novel, with The Kompromat Kill, my second.  

Social Media:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/FailsafeQuery

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thefailsafethrillers/

Website: https://www.michaeljenkins.org/

#BlogTour #WhispersintheWineCellar by Keeley Webb @keemol @damppebbles #damppebblesblogtours

Title: Whispers In The Wine Cellar by Keeley Webb

Date Published: 1st February 2020

Genre: Psychological Thriller

Description:

A florist, an estate agent, a prostitute, a call centre operative, a wife and mother.

What could possibly link them all? A love of flowers. That was a start. A skilled florist, who uses his produce and charm to select his beautiful victims. Compliance is a must. You will be bound, you will be kept, you will be broken.

Failure to comply is not an option. Can they keep his interest? Can they follow his rules?

A distraught ex-husband, faithful friends and loving parents. The search has started, the clock is ticking. Who will survive of those that are missing?

You can buy your copy here:

Amazon UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B083ZF3NDX/ref=dbs_a_def_rwt_bibl_vppi_i0

Amazon US: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B083ZF3NDX/ref=dbs_a_def_rwt_bibl_vppi_i0

Whispers in the Wine Cellar banner

Review:

I want to thank Emma at Damppebles blog tours for inviting me on this tour and providing me with a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Whispers in the wine cellar is a dark and intense psychological thriller.

The story is told from multiple perspectives, each giving their own unique take on what’s happening from the victims to our killer to the police giving you a rounded story. 

We know from the off who our killer is and really get into his head. We see how he uses his charm to manipulate women for his own twisted end. There was something almost Ted Bundy like about him. Also I will warn you being inside the head of a serial killer is at times disturbing and a little uncomfortable.

As the story is told in first person it felt like the characters were talking at me rather than to me which I found a little off putting at times. 

Whisper in the wine cellar is something I’d recommend if you enjoy a serial killer thriller that really gets into the mind of a psychopath. 

About The Author:

Born in Leeds but currently residing in Worcestershire with her husband, two childrenKeeley Webb and a Staffordshire bull terrier. Keeley Webb spent most of her childhood with her nose in a book, Roald Dahl books, Nancy Drew, The Never-ending story to name just a few.

In 2017 her Maternal Grandmother had a stroke, to deal with her grief Keeley started to write a book, loosely based on a dream she’d had. Death Made Me was published in 2017 and is available via Amazon.co.uk/com. The abundance of feedback and positive reviews encouraged her to write more.

Social Media:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/keemol

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/keeleywebbauthor/

Website: https://www.keeleywebbauthor.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/webbkeeley/

Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Keeley-Webb/e/B076P4VY18/

#BlogTour #BookReview Just Another Silly Love Song by Rich Amooi @RichAmooi @rararesources

Hello lovelies today I have a review of Just Another Silly Love Song by Rich Amooi plus a fabulous giveaway to win a $25 Amazon gift card (see bottom of post) but first a bit about the book:

Silly Love Song

Title: Just Another Silly Love Song by Rich Amooi

Date Published: 29th April 2020

Genre: Romantic Comedy

Description:

Two rival radio personalities. Lori Martin is a positive and upbeat DJ, known for playing love songs and dedications. Ben Baxter dishes out no-nonsense, in-your-face relationship advice. Total opposites. Never in a million years would they want to work together.

Fired for losing her cool after her boyfriend breaks up with her on the air, Lori surprisingly receives a job offer for the coveted morning show at the radio station across town where Ben works. She thinks she’s replacing him, but finds out they want to team up Lori with her archenemy to set the air waves on fire and boost ratings. Financially strapped, she can’t turn down the job.

While their on-air fireworks and explosive chemistry make for great listening, what in the world will happen after work hours?

You can buy your copy here:

Amazon US: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B085GHWLS9

Amazon UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B085GHWLS9

International Link: getbook.at/AmazonSilly

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/50515940-just-another-silly-love-song

Just Another Silly Love Song Full Tour Banner

Review:

I want to thank Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources for inviting me on this tour and providing me with a copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.

I really needed something that would make me smile right now and just another silly love song did just that! Genuinely people kept asking me what I was grinning at while I was reading it.

Lori is a late night radio show host who plays love songs and dedications, dishing out positivity but she finds herself in quite a pickle after she’s not only dumped on air but loses her job in the same night!

In desperate need of a job, she takes the only one available opposite the no-nonsense and brash Ben Baxter aka Dr. Tough Love. Lori thinks it’s never going to work out, they’re complete opposites but sparks begin to fly and it turns into something neither of them expected.

This book just gave me all the awws, with lovable characters, cute moments and that all important sweet ending.

I also loved Grandma Joyce, Lori’s sassy eighty year old grandmother who sounds like she’d be fun to hang out with.

Just another silly love song is a pure joy to read and I’m a little sad now I’ve finished it. I can’t wait to see what Rich Amooi comes up with next! 

About The Author:

Rich Amooi is the Amazon #1 Bestselling author of 15 romantic comedies, including It’sRich Amooi -Author Photo (1) Not PMS, It’s You, Dying to Meet You, There’s Something About a Cowboy, and Madam Love, Actually. 

A former radio personality and wedding DJ, Rich now writes romantic comedies full-time in San Diego, California, and is happily married to a kiss monster imported from Spain. Rich believes in public displays of affection, silliness, infinite possibilities, donuts, gratitude, laughter, and happily ever after.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/author.richamooi

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/richamooi.author

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RichAmooi

Author Website: https://richamooi.com

Giveaway to Win $25.00 Amazon Gift Card (Open INT)

*Terms and Conditions –Worldwide entries welcome.  Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below.  The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then Rachel’s Random Resources reserves the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over.  Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will be passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time Rachel’s Random Resources will delete the data.  I am not responsible for dispatch or delivery of the prize.

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/33c69494369/?