#BlogTour #Review When He Vanished by TJ Brearton @JoffeBooks @BreartonTJ

Title: When He Vanished by TJ Brearton

Publisher: Joffe Books

Date Published: 14th May 2019

Genre: Psychological Thriller

Description:

A HEART-POUNDING THRILLER WITH A STUNNING TWIST

WHAT IF YOUR HUSBAND DISAPPEARED AND THE POLICE THOUGHT YOU MIGHT HAVE KILLED HIM?

Jane Gable returns from her shift at the hospital one night to find her two children asleep in bed and her husband gone, his phone and wallet left behind.

John has long been a responsible and dependable man, maintaining a predictable schedule. He is a former alcoholic, and so Jane fears he has relapsed and may be in trouble.

An ‘old friend’ of John’s, Bruce Barnes, turned up on their doorstep the day before his disappearance.

Jane’s son Russ had seen a mysterious blonde woman at the house.

An SUV keeps showing up. Jane feels watched and under threat.

Then John’s abandoned car is found with blood on the steering wheel and Jane fears the worst. And there is a revelation that will make her question her own sanity.

Jane desperately begins investigating on her own. Suspects include her ex-husband, her stepbrother, and the mysterious blonde.

Is she being framed? Can she even trust herself?

HOW FAR WILL SHE GO TO SAVE HER FAMILY?

Perfect for fans of Rachel Cain, Harlan Coben, or Julianne MacLean.

ALSO BY BEST-SELLING AUTHOR T.J. BREARTON
Titan Series – HABIT, SURVIVORS, DAYBREAK, BLACK SOUL
Tom Lange – DEAD GONE, TRUTH OR DEAD
Kelly Roth – THE HUSBANDS
North Country Books – DARK WEB, DARK KILLS, GONE

blog tour BANNER - When He Vanished

Review:

So like most psychological thrillers, I feel like the less I say the better because I don’t want to spoil it for you, which makes reviewing it that bit harder but I’ll try my best!

Jane comes home from her night shift to find her writer husband John has disappeared leaving their two children alone in their house. John is usually so responsible and level-headed but he seemed to have changed after the arrival of his old friend Bruce Barnes.

After his car is found abandoned, Jane feels that she’s a suspect and goes about investigating herself, finding that her husband has secrets that will put their family at risk. Will she find out the truth before it’s too late.

This is a stand-alone psychological thriller by TJ Brearton that I think would really appeal to those of you who love a good bit of domestic noir.

I felt for Jane so much, she’s got a troubled past which really comes back to haunt her through the course of book. Her desperation and paranoid really comes off the page, so much so, I found myself looking over my shoulder occasionally as I was reading it.

Truthfully it wasn’t the most shocking or twisty book I’ve read this year but it’s a good solid thriller with plenty of drama.

When he vanished is drama packed mystery with realistic characters that was both unsettling and intriguing.

About The Author:

I started out wanting to make movies. My brother and sister were my first stars. After attending the New York Film Academy, I worked in showbiz for a little while and wrote my own TJ Brearton Author Photoscreenplays. I always wrote prose fiction, too, and before I knew it, I had more books than movie gigs. Hey — Ridley Scott says writing novels and directing films are the “same thing”, and this way, I get to stay home.

I’ve had a lot of jobs. Construction, bartending, waiting tables — even weird things like cleaning tombstones and working for a non-profit. I’m fortunate to now write full time. And I’m lucky to have had my books hit the top 30 on Amazon Kindle US.

My fifteen novels are below. More coming soon. Thanks again, and please keep reading because without you I’m just a guy sitting alone in his basement..

LINKS

Website: http://tjbrearton.net/about

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tjbreartonauthor/

Twitter: @BreartonTJ