Knife Edge by Kerry Buchanan @DabblinginCrime @JoffeBooks #BookReview #BlogTour

Title: Knife Edge by Kerry Buchanan

Publisher: Joffe Books

Date Published:15th April 2021

Genre: Psychological Thriller

Description:

A MESMERIZING BREAK-OUT CRIME THRILLER SET IN NORTHERN IRELAND FULL OF BREATH-TAKING TWISTS

Nic always hated clubbing.

She only went out that night because she’d promised a friend.

She wakes up, naked and bound in an abandoned cottage in the middle of nowhere. Dappled light comes in through a dirty window. Her body is covered in cuts. Across the room her friend groans in pain.

A shadow passes the window. He’s back.

He picks up a knife. He begins to cut her friend. In that moment of bloody frenzy, Nic wrenches free and runs.

She’s finally safe. But this is only just the beginning.

Detectives Asha Harvey and Aaron Birch arrive at the scene hours later. There is no body, there is no sign of the killer. It’s as if it never happened.

YOU THINK YOU KNOW HOW IT ENDS? THINK AGAIN.

Fans of Lynda La Plante, Tana French, Patricia Gibney, Brian McGilloway and Helen H. Durrant will devour this electrifying crime thriller by one of Northern Ireland’s newest talents.

Review:

I want to thank Jill Burkinshaw for inviting me on this tour and Joffe Books for providing me with a copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.

I love it when I pick up a book and am immediately pulled into the story, and Knife Edge certainly does that.

The story follows Nic, who escapes the clutches of a terrifying killer, but the nightmare for her is only just beginning as he can’t let go and is hell bent on torturing her.

Nic is a fantastic character. Even though she’s been through so much, she’s so strong and determined that I ended up admiring her a lot. Okay, there were moments where her determination made her actions more than a little foolish, but it just added to the entertainment of the novel.

Even though this is more of a psychological thriller, there is still a police presence in the form of detectives Asha Harvey and Aaron Birch. They’re both tenacious characters, who work together well with some much needed banter to break up the tense storyline.

I can’t deny I was a little taken aback by the ending, but I can’t wait to see what Kerry Buchanan comes up with next!

Knife edge is a tension packed thrill ride of a novel that had me flying through those pages.

About The Author:

Kerry Buchanan has had numerous short stories published internationally, including some prize-winners, but her heart lies with novel-writing. Her crime series is set in Belfast and in the rolling County Down hills she sees from her window as she writes. She is often invited to perform her work at literary events or to be a member of panels at conventions, and she loves to help new writers by facilitating writing groups and classes in her local community.

Although Kerry is disabled, her hobbies include sailing and attempting to outwit the slugs in her vegetable patch. Generally, the slugs win.

BOOKS BY KERRY BUCHANAN

COMING SOON!

FOLLOW KERRY ON

AUTHOR WEBSITE
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
GOODREADS
AMAZON