#CampDeath by Jim Ody #QMPHorror #QuestionMarkPress #ZooloosBookTours #BookReview @Jim_Ody_Author @QuestionPress @zooloo2008

Title: Camp Death by Jim Ody

Publication Date: 30th August 2021

Publisher: Question Mark Press

Genre: YA Horror

Description:

The place had a gruesome past that nobody wanted to talk about…

Camp Deathe is now a great place to spend the summer. Ritchie soon finds a group of outsiders like himself. Teenagers who ignore the organised activities, and bunk off in the old abandoned cabins deep in the woods. The cabins that have a history.

The campfire monster stories were meant to just scare them. Nobody expected them to come true. Then one of the teenagers disappears in the middle of the night.

Something is watching them. It hides in the woods and hunts at night.

Ritchie will have to uncover the secrets of the camp and understand his own problems in order to survive.

Camp Death is Book 1 in a new series brought to you by Question Mark Horror. For fans of Point Horror, Christopher Pike & Nicholas Pine.

Pre Order Links :  

Amazon UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Camp-Death-Question-Mark-Horror-ebook/dp/B0999JVT1F

Amazon US – https://www.amazon.com/Camp-Death-Question-Mark-Horror-ebook/dp/B0999JVT1F

Review:

I want to thank Zoé at Zooloos Book Tours for inviting me on his tour and for providing me with a copy of Camp Death in exchange for an honest review.

I’ve read and enjoyed a couple of Jim Ody’s books now, so I was definitely interested when I found out that he’d written a point horror type novel, I loved those when I was younger!

The story follows Ritchie, a troubled teen, who is forced to go on to a summer camp by his parents. From the off there’s something not right about the place, rumours of deaths and disappearances are rife. Ritchie is talked into going to the old abandoned part of the camp, but he finds out too late what a mistake that was.

Camp Death really grabbed me from that first chapter, with a pulse pounding start along with a sprinkling of intrigue in there too.

Ritchie is a realistic and well-drawn character, full of teen angst and hormones. Not always likeable, but then again, what sixteen-year-old is? I say that as the mother of a sixteen-year-old myself. 

Even though it was set in the present day, the book had a bit of an eighties/nineties vibe to it, which I really enjoyed. 

As always with Jim’s books, there’s a bit of mystery wrapped up in the horror making sure you don’t see the full picture until the very end.

I would say the pace wasn’t quite as snappy as Jim’s usual books, but that was just a minor issue.

Camp Death is a quick and creepy read that made me feel nostalgic while I was reading it.

About The Author:

Jim writes dark psychological/thrillers, Horror and YA books that have endings you won’t see coming, and favours stories packed with wit. He has written over a dozen novels and many more short-stories spanning many genres. 

Jim has a very strange sense of humour and is often considered a little odd.  When not writing he will be found playing the drums, watching football and eating chocolate. He lives with his long-suffering wife, three beautiful children and two indignant cats in Swindon, Wiltshire UK.

Follow him at:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/JimOdyAuthor

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jimodyauthor/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Jim_Ody_Author

Amazon : https://www.amazon.co.uk/Jim-Ody/e/B019A6AMSY/

#CoverReveal Camp Death by Jim Ody/Ouija by Zoé-Lee O’Farrell @QuestionPress @Jim_Ody_Author @zooloo2008

Hello lovelies! Today I’m very excited to bring you not one but two cover reveals for Camp Death by Jim Ody and Ouija by Zoé-Lee O’Farrell! Both books are part of the Question Mark Horror series.

Title: Camp Death by Jim Ody

Publication Date: 30th August 2021

Description:

The place had a gruesome past that nobody wanted to talk about…

Camp Deathe is now a great place to spend the summer. Ritchie soon finds a group of outsiders like himself. Teenagers who ignore the organised activities, and bunk off in the old abandoned cabins deep in the woods. The cabins that have a history.

The campfire monster stories were meant to just scare them. Nobody expected them to come true. Then one of the teenagers disappears in the middle of the night.

Something is watching them. It hides in the woods and hunts at night.

Ritchie will have to uncover the secrets of the camp and understand his own problems in order to survive.

Camp Death is Book 1 in a new series brought to you by Question Mark Horror. For fans of Point Horror, Christopher Pike & Nicholas Pine.

You can pre-order your copy here:

Amazon UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Camp-Death-Question-Mark-Horror-ebook/dp/B0999JVT1F

Amazon US – https://www.amazon.com/Camp-Death-Question-Mark-Horror-ebook/dp/B0999JVT1F

Now for the fabulous cover:

About The Author:

Jim writes dark psychological/thrillers, Horror and YA books that have endings you won’t see coming, and favours stories packed with wit. He has written over a dozen novels and many more short-stories spanning many genres. 

Jim has a very strange sense of humour and is often considered a little odd.  When not writing he will be found playing the drums, watching football and eating chocolate. He lives with his long-suffering wife, three beautiful children and two indignant cats in Swindon, Wiltshire UK.


Follow him at:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/JimOdyAuthor

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jimodyauthor/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Jim_Ody_Author

Amazon : https://www.amazon.co.uk/Jim-Ody/e/B019A6AMSY/

Now for Book two in the Question Mark Horror series:

Title: Ouija by Zoe-Lee O’Farrell

Publication Date: 30th August

Description:

The only thing for certain is the deaths were no accident.

Rayner High School once a prestigious school stands in ruins after such a terrible event.

A year later, a group of friends return to the abandoned school and their nightmare begins.


Something wants to get out and won’t take NO for an answer…

Ouija is Book 2 in a new series brought to you by Question Mark Horror. For fans of Point Horror, Christopher Pike & Nicholas Pine.

You can pre-order your copy here:

Amazon UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0997CPK3J

Amazon US – https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0997CPK3J

Now for the wonderful cover:

About The Author:

Zoé O’Farrell grew up in Watford but left the town life to live by the sea down at the White Cliffs of Dover.
She spends her days working with numbers before escaping in the evening to the world of words and movies. Her go-to relaxation is watching a scary movie or reading a terrifying book!

She is a book blogger and tour organiser just to keep her extra busy. When she is not reading or writing, you can usually find her watching Watford FC or at a gig. Failing that she can be found rolling her eyes at her husband as he acts the same age as her spitfire of a Mini-Me whilst separating her two cats.

Ouija is her debut novel.

Follow her at:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/zoelee.anthony

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/zooloosbookdiary/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/zooloo2008

Website : https://zooloosbookdiary.co.uk/