#BlogTour #Promo The Smart Woman’s Guide To Murder by Victoria Dowd @JoffeBooks

Hello lovelies! Today I am shining a spotlight on Victoria Dowd novel The smart woman’s guide to murder as part of the blog tour:

Title: The Smart Woman’s Guide to Murder by Victoria Dowd

Publisher: Joffe Books 

Date Published: 6th May 2020

Genre: Mystery/Thriller

Description:

A GOLDEN AGE COUNTRY HOUSE MURDER MYSTERY BROUGHT BANG UP TO DATE

A faded country house in the middle of nowhere.

The guests are snowed in.

The murders begin.

Ursula Smart (not her real name) gate-crashes her mother’s book club at an isolated country house for a long weekend retreat. Joining them are Mother’s best friend, Mirabelle, Aunts Charlotte and Less, and Bridget with her dog Mr Bojangles. It doesn’t matter that they’ve read Gone Girl three times this year already. But someone has other ideas.

A body is found in the grounds.

Is a lone killer hunting them? Or has one of their own group embarked on a killing spree? 

What they need is a guide to survive.

Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Anthony Horowitz, Liane Moriarty, Faith Martin, Frances Lloyd and Stuart Turton.

Blog Tour Banner - Guide to Murder

About The Author:

After graduating from Cambridge, Victoria was a criminal law barrister on the London circuit for many years, where many of her cases were much stranger than fiction.Victoria Dowd author photo

Victoria is now an award winning writer, having won the Go Gothic Short Story Award for 2019. She has had short fiction published in places such as Aesthetica: A Review of Contemporary Artists and was chosen as the runner up in The New Writer’s writer of the year award. Her work was Highly Commended by The Writers’ Forum and long-listed for The Willesden Herald International Short Story Competition. She has had short stories published in the BTS Literary and Arts Annual, Dream Catcher arts journal and Gold Dust Literary Magazine.

Victoria lives with her husband and two children. She writes full time, splitting her time between London and Devon, where she can indulge her passion for all things Agatha Christie.

BOOKS BY VICTORIA DOWD

ONE TO WATCH: NEW 2020 AUTHOR – BOOK RELEASE COMING SOON!

FIND VICTORIA ON

Author Website:  https://victoriadowd.com/
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/VictoriaDowdAuthor/

Twitter:  @victoria_dowd  https://twitter.com/victoria_dowd?lang=en
Instagram: @dowdvictoria https://www.instagram.com/dowdvictoria/

Author: ljwrites85

Aspiring author. Mother. General procrastinator. Book Nerd.

One thought on “#BlogTour #Promo The Smart Woman’s Guide To Murder by Victoria Dowd @JoffeBooks”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s