#CoverReveal Silent Cry by Jenny O’Brien @scribblerjb

Today I’m very excited to reveal the cover for Jenny O’Brien’s latest novel Silent Cry due for release on 17th April 2020 but first a little about the book:

Alys is fine. Don’t try to find us.

Five years ago, Izzy Grant’s boyfriend Charlie took their newborn daughter Alys out for a drive.

They never came back.

After years of waiting, Izzy has almost given up hoping that they’re still alive – until a note is pushed through her door telling her they’re fine, not to look for them. Suddenly the case is top priority again, and Izzy is swarmed with faces from the past: the detective who was first on the scene to help; an old friend who vanished not long after Alys and Charlie.

Izzy doesn’t know who she can trust, who is sending her notes, where Charlie and Alys might be. Her only ally is DC Gabriella Darin, recently transferred from Cardiff and fleeing a painful past of her own.

Gaby knows something doesn’t fit with the case, and she knows Izzy won’t rest until she finds out what really happened to her daughter. Could someone she knew and trusted really have taken Alys from her?

Wherever Alys and Charlie are, Gaby is determined to find them, no matter what it takes. Somewhere in Izzy’s past is a clue, if Gaby can only find it…

Sounds intriguing right? Now for the cover:

20200228_193620

You can pre-order your copy here:

Amazon UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/Silent-Cry-absolutely-addictive-Detective-ebook/dp/B07ZLW2844/ref=sr_1_1?crid=26UKM4UVNT1VM&keywords=jenny+obrien&qid=1580105858&sprefix=Jenny+o%2Caps%2C236&sr=8-1

Amazon US Silent Cry: An absolutely addictive crime thriller with a shocking twist for fans of Angela Marsons and LJ Ross (Detective Gaby Darin, Book 1)

About The Author:

Born in Dublin, Jenny O’Brien moved to Wales and then Guernsey, where she tries to find8715CB6B-8F86-4241-9D71-D504CE5E13A4 time to write in between working as a nurse and ferrying around 3 teenagers. 

She’s an avid reader and book blogger in addition to being a previous RoNA judge. 

In her spare time she can be found frowning at her wonky cakes and even wonkier breads. You’ll be pleased to note she won’t be entering Bake-Off. She’s also an all-year-round sea swimmer.

Readers can find out more about Jenny and her books on her blog: 

(jennyobrienwriter.wordpress) and she can also be found on 

Twitter and Instagram as ‘scribblerjb’.

Facebook (Jenny O’Brien Guernsey Writer)

Author: ljwrites85

Aspiring author. Mother. General procrastinator. Book Nerd.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s