#BlogTour #Review Lies Between Us by Ronnie Turner

Title: Lies Between Us by Ronnie Turner

Publisher: HQ Digital

Date Published: 1st October 2018

Genre: Psychological Thriller.

Description:

Will they ever learn the truth?

Three people, leading very different lives, are about to be brought together – with devastating consequences . . .

John has a perfect life, until the day his daughter goes missing.

Maisie cares for her patients, but hides her own traumatic past.

Miller should be an innocent child, but is obsessed with something he can’t have.

They all have something in common, though none of them know it – and the truth won’t stay hidden for long . . .

A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Shari Lapena and Lisa Jewell.

Goodreads:https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/40169201-lies-between-us

You Can Buy Your Copy Here:

Kobo   Google Play  Amazon UK   ITunes

lies

Review:

This is three stories woven into one. We have Miller who’s story starts off back in 1984 and we follow this disturbed young boy with his obsessions and jealousies.

Fast forward to 2015, John is a has the perfect life, a bestselling author, married to Jules, they have a daughter Bonnie and another child on the way. Disaster strikes when Bonnie is kidnapped and they receive disturbing messages sent to their loved ones.

2016 – we met Maisie, an intensive care nurse who carries her own secret while caring for the most vulnerable patients at the hospital. A man is brought in a coma, after being attacked, she finds herself wanting to know more and why does his wife look so scared?

How are these three stories linked?

So this is the debut psychological thriller from fellow blogger Ronnie Turner. I really found it a tense and gripping read with some very emotional scenes.

The characters are really well drawn and realistic, I can tell a lot of effort has gone into making them as fully rounded as possible with their own histories and flaws. My favourite character has to be Maisie, she’s just been through so much and carrying so much guilt. Miller also held a fascination for me too, he’s just so disturbed, the term ‘born evil’ applies directly to him.

I will warn you it does contain some emotional subject matter, including stillbirths but I feel Ronnie has handled these with care and compassion.

At the beginning so people may find the different perspectives and timelines a little confusing but I urge you to stick with it, this is one of these novels that your patience will be rewarded.

Whilst I enjoyed the story overall, I was left with a few unanswered questions. I also felt that Miller, at times felt older and I kept having to remind myself he was a child, but of course those are just minor things.

Lies Between Us is an intricate psychological thriller with believable characters and a memorable ending. I am very much looking forward to what Ronnie Turner does next!

LiesBetweenUs_BlogTourBanner1

About The Author:

Ronnie Turner grew up in Cornwall, the youngest in a large family. At an early age, sheAuthor Photo 2 (1) discovered a love of literature and dreamed of being a published author. Ronnie now lives in Dorset with her family and three dogs. In her spare time, she reviews books on her blog and enjoys long walks on the coast. She is currently working on her second novel.

Ronnie’s debut novel, Lies Between Us, will be published by HQ Digital in October 2018.

Find her on:

Twitter: @Ronnie_Turner

Facebook: @RonnieTurnerAuthor

Instagram: @ronnieturner8702

Website: www.ronnieturner.wordpress.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/RonnieTurner

Author: ljwrites85

Aspiring author. Mother. General procrastinator. Book Nerd.

2 thoughts on “#BlogTour #Review Lies Between Us by Ronnie Turner”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s