#BlogTour #BookSpotlight #GuestPost If You Love Me I’m Yours by Lizzie Chantree @Lizzie_Chantree

Title: If You Love Me I’m Yours by Lizzie Chantree

Publisher: Crooked Cat Books

Date Published: 9th July 2018

Genre: Humour

Description:

If you love me, I’m yours…’

Maud didn’t mind being boring, not really. She had a sensible job, clothes, and love life… if you counted an overbearing ex who had thanked her, rolled over and was snoring before she even realised he’d begun! She could tolerate not fulfilling her dreams, if her parents would pay her one compliment about the only thing she was passionate about in life: her art.

Dot should have fit in with her flamboyant and slightly eccentric family of talented artists, but somehow, she was an anomaly who couldn’t paint. She tried hard to be part of their world by becoming an art agent extraordinaire, but she dreamed of finding her own voice. 

Dot’s brother Nate, a smoulderingly sexy and famous artist, was adored by everyone. His creative talent left them in awe of his ability to capture such passion on canvas. Women worshipped him, and even Dot’s friend Maud flushed and bumped into things when he walked into a room, but a tragic event in his past had left him emotionally and physically scarred, and reluctant to face the world again.

Someone was leaving exquisite little paintings on park benches, with a tag saying, ‘If you love me, I’m yours’. The art was so fresh and cutting-edge, that it generated a media frenzy and a scramble to discover where the mystery artist could be hiding. The revelation of who the prodigious artist was interlinked Maud, Dot and Nate’s lives forever, but their worlds came crashing down. 

Were bonds of friendship, love and loyalty strong enough to withstand fame, success and scandal?

Sounds good, doesn’t it? You can pick up your copy here: viewbook.at/IfYouLoveMe-ImYours

IYLMIY tweet 8

Guest Post – 3 fun facts about Lizzie’s writing habits:

1. I always write the first 20,000 words of my books by hand, in A4 lined notebooks. I find it really creative to write this way, although it does take me a while to decipher my messy handwriting as I write very quickly.

2. I really enjoy writing outside, especially if there is a view of the sea or mountains. If there happens to be tea and cake nearby, then that is an added bonus! I write in my car, on trains, at after school clubs, in cafe’s and on the beach.

3. I usually have my next book idea and characters already in my hear while I am writing my latest book.

Author Bio:

Award-winning inventor and author, Lizzie Chantree, started her own business at the age of 18Lizzie Chantree. Author photo small and became one of Fair Play London and The Patent Office’s British Female Inventors of the Year in 2000. She discovered her love of writing fiction when her children were little and now runs networking hours on social media, where creative businesses, writers, photographers and designers can offer advice and support to each other. She lives with her family on the coast in Essex. Visit her website at www.lizziechantree.com

or follow her on Twitter @Lizzie_Chantree

Social media links:

Website: https://lizziechantree.com

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Lizzie_Chantree

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lizzie.chantree.

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/lizzie_chantree/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7391757.Lizzie_Chantree

Advertisements

Author: ljwrites85

Aspiring author. Mother. General procrastinator. Book Nerd.

7 thoughts on “#BlogTour #BookSpotlight #GuestPost If You Love Me I’m Yours by Lizzie Chantree @Lizzie_Chantree”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s